Omnichannel

Fast, Flexible and Comprehensive

Today’s consumers are accustomed to having omnichannel offers that provide the desired brand and shopping experience, fast and around the clock (customer centricity). For commerce and manufacturers, however, this often still presents a challenge. Arvato supports its customers with omnichannel solutions that are flexible and quick to implement for consumers or B2B customers. Besides product, customer and marketing information, inventory analyses are also provided for every channel. 

With cross-channel, real-time data transparency concerning your B2B and B2C inventories, we ensure powerful logistics across multiple channels as well as cross-channel fulfillment. Not only does this guarantee a higher and faster rate of stock availability, it also increases the efficiency of the overall system – for example, by reducing the proportion of clearance sales and discounts.

Our omnichannel solutions have a modular structure and cover the full spectrum of services – from web shop development in the front-end, to custom logistic and fulfillment packages, to complete end-to-end solutions – for successful omnichannel management. 

This is made possible through our consistent IT structure – the core of which is a powerful, integrated order management system, which provides central access to warehouse inventories, product data, order processes, payment status and customer data. We aggregate user data for you from all channels and analyze the user behavior, providing you with valuable suggestions on how to further optimize individual channels.

 

Solutions Overview

  • E-commerce consulting 
  • Shop development including user experience design
  • Business intelligence: cross-channel collection of information and its analysis
  • Integration of efficient order management systems
  • Comprehensive customer service with designated contacts 
  • Financial services: credit and fraud management and the integration of different international payment methods
  • Suitable warehousing and cross-channel fulfillment solutions
  • Marketplace integration: linking your activities to the world’s leading B2C online marketplaces
  • Carrier-independent transport solutions including a powerful line-haul network with direct deliveries every day
  • Mapping of customer-friendly last-mile services (click & collect, same-day delivery, return in store, etc.)
  • Efficient solutions for returns, including reconditioning
  • Management of all international trade and customs regulations

Benefits

  • Real-time access to all relevant process, inventory and customer data
  • Cross-channel fulfillment for the efficient flow of goods (e.g. ship from store, return in store)
  • Comprehensive, customer-centered sales model ensuring consumers a seamless shopping experience

Omnichannel can make your business stand out

The Corona pandemic changed many things for companies, including customer purchasing behaviour and a new role for your store network. As a result, the importance of having a strong omnichannel strategy geared to the specific wishes and needs of your customers and business partners has increased dramatically. Learn more about that in our Business Solution Paper!

To the Solution Paper

 

Other topics

Focus Topic

Trends and success factors in e-commerce

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

Omnichannel

Schnell, flexibel und umfassend

Ein kanalunabhängiges Omnichannel-Angebot, das jederzeit und schnell das gewünschte Marken- und Einkaufserlebnis bietet (Customer Centricity), ist für Konsumenten heute selbstverständlich, für Handel und Hersteller aber oft noch eine Herausforderung. Arvato unterstützt seine Kunden mit flexiblen und schnell einsatzbereiten Omnichannel-Lösungen für Endverbraucher oder B2B-Kunden. Neben Produkt-, Kunden- und Marketinginformationen werden auch die Bestandsanalysen für jeden Kanal zur Verfügung gestellt. 

Mit der kanalübergreifenden Echtzeit-Datentransparenz über ihre B2B- und B2C-Bestände sorgen wir für eine leistungsstarke Mehrkanallogistik und ein kanalübergreifendes Fulfillment. Damit ist nicht nur eine höhere und schnellere Warenverfügbarkeit garantiert, sondern auch eine Effizienzsteigerung des Gesamtsystems, beispielsweise durch Minderung der Ausverkaufs- und Rabattquoten.

Unsere Omnichannel-Lösungen sind modular aufgebaut und decken von der Webshop-Entwicklung im Frontend-Bereich über bedarfsgerecht geschnürte Logistik- und Fulfillment-Pakete bis hin zu kompletten End-to-End-Lösungen sämtliche Dienstleistungstiefen für ein erfolgreiches Omnichannel Management ab. 

Möglich wird dies durch unsere moderne und einheitliche IT-Struktur, deren Herzstück ein leistungsstarkes integriertes Order-Management-System ist, das einen zentralen Zugriff auf die Lagerbestände, Produktdaten, Bestellvorgänge, Zahlungsstatus und Kundendaten erlaubt. So aggregieren wir für Sie Nutzerdaten aus allen Kanälen und analysieren deren Verhalten – mit wertvollen Hinweisen, wie sich einzelne Kanäle noch weiter optimieren lassen.

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • E-Commerce Consulting 
  • Shop Development inkl. User Experience Design
  • Business Intelligence: Kanalübergreifende Sammlung von Informationen und deren Auswertung
  • Integration performanter Order-Management-Systeme
  • Umfassender Customer Service mit definierten Ansprechpartnern 
  • Finanzdienstleistungen: Debitoren- und Fraud Management sowie Integration verschiedener internationaler Zahlungsmethoden
  • Passende Warehousing- und kanalübergreifende Fulfillment-Lösungen
  • Marketplace-Integration: Anbindung Ihrer Aktivitäten an die weltweit führenden B2C-Online-Marktplätze
  • Frachtführerunabhängige Transportlösungen inkl. eines leistungsstarken Linehaul-Netzwerks mit täglichen Direktanlieferungen
  • Abbildung kundenfreundlicher Last Mile Services (Click & Collect, Same Day Delivery, Return-in-Store etc.)
  • Effiziente Retourenlösungen inkl. Aufbereitung (Reconditioning)
  • Management aller internationalen Handels- und Zollvorschriften

Ihre Vorteile

  • Echtzeit-Zugriff auf alle relevanten Prozess-, Bestands- und Kundendaten
  • Kanalübergreifendes Fulfillment für effiziente Warenflüsse (z. B. Ship-from-Store, Return-in-Store)
  • Ganzheitliches kundenzentriertes Betriebsmodell für ein nahtloses Einkaufserlebnis beim Endkunden

Omnichannel als Ihr Differenzierungsmerkmal

Mit der Corona-Pandemie haben sich für Ihr Unternehmen viele Veränderungen ergeben, sowohl im Einkaufsverhalten Ihrer Kunden als auch welche Rolle Ihr eigenes Filialnetzwerk einnimmt. Dementsprechend ist die Wichtigkeit einer passenden Omnichannel-Strategie, die sich an den Wünschen und Bedürfnissen Ihrer Kunden und Handelspartner orientiert, immens gestiegen. Erfahren Sie mehr dazu in unserem Business Solution Paper! 

Zum Omnichannel Paper

Weitere Themen

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!