Inventory Management

Maximum Product Availability as well as Reduced Costs and Capital Commitment

Besides process costs, the high level of capital commitment resulting from inventories in particular is a key efficiency lever in the supply chain. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions offers a number of solutions for optimizing your demand, inventory and procurement planning with intelligent and often automated processes, enabling you to achieve the ideal combination of high flexibility and low capital commitment.

With the help of our intelligent analysis tools, we define – at the item level – the optimum inventory level and frequencies based on different factors, such as sales volumes, forecasts and fluctuations or product values and contribution margins. Additionally, we support you in defining an optimum inventory location concept for your particular requirements. In the case of medicines and replacement parts, for instance, it might be most reasonable to store inventory directly at the location where it is going to be used. It is essential to determine whether, and in what quantity, inventories should be in the field – that is, in a consignment warehouse or forward stocking location (FSL), with short delivery times (same day) to the recipient.

As a full-service provider, Arvato also offers solutions in the field of inventory management, such as the maintenance and management of FSLs, transport from the FSLs to the place of use, and inventory and VMI solutions, including the stocking of inventories at the POS or at the POC (point of care, e.g. hospitals). These solutions bridge the gap between central warehouses and maximum availability at the POS or place of use.

If a fast subsequent delivery to the recipient is sufficient for guaranteeing high availability at the POS, we combine the inventory management systems at the POS with our order management systems and initiate an automatic subsequent delivery when stocks fall below a defined reorder point.

Besides such VMI solutions – in which our clients are the “vendor” – we also support inventory management models in which your suppliers remain the owner of the goods, even if the inventories are already physically in your warehouse with Arvato. These include “change of ownership” processes, for example, which we map accordingly.

We operate the full spectrum of inventory management in an IT system, regardless of whether the goods are in a central warehouse, a satellite warehouse, a forward stocking location or a consignment warehouse with your customer. The ensures you maximum inventory transparency.

 

 

Solutions Overview

  • Inventory and procurement planning
  • Forecasting and predictive analysis
  • Supplier management
  • Master data management 
  • Lot, batch and serial number management and tracking 
  • Management of “change of ownership” processes
  • Field inventory management
  • Cycle counting
  • Vendor managed inventory (VMI)
  • Operation of forward stock locations (FLS)
  • Special solutions for the point of care in hospitals 
    (inventory management for medical and pharmaceutical products, including the identification and return of products that are nearing their expiration date)

Benefits

  • Optimization of inventory costs while ensuring high availability at the POS and place where the products are used
  • High level of stock reliability and transparency
  • Considerable time savings and faster delivery through automated processes
  • End-to-end transparency through data integration in a global IT system 

STOK Hospital Study

With the tailored STOK services for companies in the medical technology and pharmaceuticals fields, Arvato is presenting its customers with efficient solutions for logistics and inventory management at the point of care. But how satisfied are companies in the health care sector with these solutions and the resulting added-value services? This is clarified in the STOK Hospital Study carried out in collaboration with Paderborn University.

Learn more

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Inventory Management

Maximale Produktverfügbarkeit, reduzierte Kosten und Kapitalbindung

Neben Prozesskosten ist vor allem die aus den Beständen resultierende hohe Kapitalbindung ein zentraler Effizienzhebel in der Supply Chain. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions bietet eine Reihe von Lösungen, um Ihre Bedarfs-, Bestands- und Beschaffungsplanung mit intelligenten und vielfach automatisierten Prozessen zu optimieren und somit die ideale Kombination aus möglichst geringer Kapitalbindung und gleichzeitig hoher Flexibilität zu erreichen.

Mithilfe unserer profunden Analyse-Tools definieren wir auf Artikelebene die optimale Bestandshöhe und die besten Bestandsfrequenzen in Abhängigkeit von unterschiedlichen Faktoren wie Absatzmengen, -prognosen und -fluktuationen oder Produktwerten und -deckungsbeiträgen. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Sie bei der Bestimmung des optimalen Lagerort-Konzepts für Ihre jeweiligen Anforderungen; im Falle von Arzneimitteln oder Ersatzteilen kann beispielsweise die Lagerung direkt am Einsatzort sinnvoll sein. Hier geht es vor allem darum zu ermitteln, ob und in welcher Höhe Bestände im Feld, also in einem Konsignationslager oder in Forward Stocking Locations (FSL), mit kurzer Lieferzeit (Same Day) zum Empfänger liegen sollen.

Als Full-Service-Dienstleister bietet Arvato zudem den Betrieb von Lösungen im Bereich Bestandsmanagement an, beispielsweise die Unterhaltung und Steuerung von FSLs, den Transport aus den FSLs zum Einsatzort sowie Inventur- und VMI-Lösungen, inkl. des Auffüllens der Bestände am PoS und/oder am PoC (Point of Care), etwa in Krankenhäusern. Mit diesen Lösungen lässt sich die Lücke zwischen Zentrallagern und maximaler Verfügbarkeit am PoS bzw. Einsatzort bestens schließen.

Reicht eine schnelle Nachbelieferung zum Empfänger aus, um eine hohe Verfügbarkeit am PoS sicherzustellen, so verbinden wir die Warenwirtschaftssysteme am PoS mit unseren Order-Management-Systemen und stoßen eine automatische Nachbelieferung beim Unterschreiten definierter Bestellpunkte an.

Neben diesen VMI-Lösungen, bei denen unsere Auftraggeber der „Vendor“ sind, unterstützen wir auch Bestandsmanagementmodelle, bei denen Ihre Lieferanten noch Eigentümer der Ware sind – auch wenn sich die Bestände physisch bereits in Ihrem Lager bei Arvato befinden. Dazu gehören z. B.„Change of Ownership“-Prozesse, die wir entsprechend abbilden.

Wir steuern das gesamte Bestandsmanagement in einem IT-System, unabhängig davon, ob die Waren in einem Zentrallager, im Satellitenlager, in einer Forward Stocking Location oder als Konsignationslager bei Ihren Kunden liegen. Das garantiert Ihnen höchste Bestandstransparenz.

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • Bestands- und Beschaffungsplanung
  • Forecasting & Predictive Analysis
  • Lieferantensteuerung
  • Master Data Management 
  • Lot-, Batch- und Seriennummern-Verwaltung und -Nachverfolgung 
  • Management von „Change of Ownership“-Prozessen
  • Field Inventory Management
  • Cycle Counting
  • Vendor Managed Inventory (VMI)
  • Betrieb von Forward Stock Locations (FLS)
  • Spezielle Lösungen für den Point of Care im Krankenhaus (Bestandsmanagement für Medizin- und Pharmaprodukte inkl. Identifizierung und Rückholung kurz vor dem Verfall stehender Produkte)

Ihre Vorteile

  • Optimierung der Bestandskosten bei hoher Verfügbarkeit am POS und Einsatzort der Produkte
  • Hohe Bestandssicherheit und -transparenz
  • Hohe Zeitersparnis und schnellere Lieferfähigkeit durch automatisierte Prozesse
  • End-to-End-Transparenz durch Datenintegration in einem globalen IT-System 

STOK Krankenhaus-Studie

Mit den maßgeschneiderten STOK-Dienstleistungen für Medizintechnik- und Pharmaunternehmen bietet Arvato seinen Kunden am Point of Care effiziente Lösungen für das Logistik- und Bestandsmanagement. Doch wie zufrieden sind die Unternehmen aus der Gesundheitsbranche mit diesen Lösungen und den daraus entstehenden Mehrwertdienstleistungen? Die gemeinsam mit der Universität Paderborn durchgeführte STOK Krankenhaus-Studie schafft hier Klarheit.

Mehr erfahren

Weitere News

08. März 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions erhält den Preferred Quality Supplier Award von Intel

04. März 2019

Steigerung der Effizienz durch Optimierung von Pick-by-Vision im Warehouse

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!

Cookies erleichtern unter anderem die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und helfen uns bei der Ausspielung von redaktionellen und werblichen Inhalten sowie der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr über Datenschutz & Cookies.