Distribution Network Design

Sustainable Increase of Efficiency across the Entire Supply Chain

With 85 locations in over 20 countries, Arvato Supply Chain Solutions provides a global network with over 1.7 million square meters of warehouse space to support customer growth in key markets, while enabling them to quickly access new markets. With regard to our customers’ production and distribution networks and their centralized or decentralized warehouse strategy, we provide tailored distribution network design solutions with comprehensive 4PL management. Arvato covers many logistic hotspots as required by its customers; these consist of international, national and regional locations with good transport links. 

In the areas of distribution network design and 4PL management, our customers benefit from the full spectrum of new and innovative solutions, as well as our existing ones. Through the international, cross-industry knowledge transfer of best-practice solutions, we are able to implement new projects within a short amount of time. Thanks to our consistent SAP architecture in Arvato’s global network and a high level of IT expertise in-house, we also guarantee efficient processes that are regularly examined with our comprehensive system of quality management. 

For many years, countless global players have relied on our expertise in distribution network design and 4PL management, which we can use for establishing new locations, integrating relevant services and developing intelligent transport solutions. 

 

Solutions Overview

  • Distribution network design and global logistics setup taking account of free trade areas (cross-border solutions)
  • 4PL management
  • Consultation, concept and location selection
  • Planning and establishment of new locations
  • Planning of the logistics infrastructure
  • Simulations of the network and the flow of goods
  • Handling of legal and approval processes
  • Design of transport solutions
Internationalization

Interview with Bernhard Lembeck

To move their goods from manufacturing sites to consumers, companies that operate internationally need efficient networks that allow them direct access to the global commercial centers. As an expert in network design, Arvato helps its customers plan and develop the network that is best for them. Bernhard Lembeck, Vice President Logistics Engineering Arvato, describes the most important aspects of this process.

Learn more
Internationalization

Strong International Network

In order to compete globally, more and more companies are opening up additional sales markets by expanding abroad. However, going abroad not only offers opportunities, but also involves numerous risks. Read here how Arvato can help you internationalize your business as a powerful partner.

Learn more

Other News

08. March 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions Receives Intel’s Preferred Quality Supplier Award

04. March 2019

Increase of efficiency by optimizing Pick-by-Vision in the warehouse

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Distribution Network Design

Nachhaltige Effizienzsteigerung über die gesamte Lieferkette

Mit 85 Standorten in über 20 Ländern verfügt Arvato Supply Chain Solutions über ein weltweites Netzwerk mit mehr als 1,7 Mio. Quadratmetern Warehouse-Fläche, das Kunden beim Wachstum in ihren Fokusmärkten unterstützt und ihnen einen schnellen Zugang in neue Märkte ermöglicht. Dazu stellen wir mit Blick auf die Produktions- und Absatznetzwerke unserer Kunden und deren zentrale oder dezentrale Lagerstrategie passgenaue Distribution-Network-Design-Lösungen, ergänzt um ein umfassendes 4PL Management, bereit. Ob internationale, nationale oder regionale Standorte mit guter Verkehrsanbindung benötigt werden – Arvato ist an einer Vielzahl logistischer Hotspots vertreten. 

Beim Distribution Network Design und 4PL Management profitieren unsere Kunden von der Bandbreite sowohl unserer bestehenden als auch neuer, innovativer Lösungen. Durch den industrie- und länderübergreifenden Wissenstransfer von Best-Practice-Lösungen sind wir in der Lage, neue Projekte innerhalb kurzer Zeit umzusetzen. Unsere durchgängige SAP-Architektur im weltweiten Arvato-Netzwerk und die hohe IT-Inhouse-Kompetenz garantieren zudem effiziente Prozesse, die wir mit einem übergreifenden Qualitätsmanagement regelmäßig prüfen. 

Zahlreiche Global Player vertrauen beim Distribution Network Design und 4PL Management seit vielen Jahren auf unsere Expertise, mit der wir Standorte aufbauen, relevante Services einbinden und intelligente Transportlösungen entwickeln können. 

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • Distribution Network Design & Global Logistics Setup unter Berücksichtigung von Freihandelszonen (Cross Border Solutions)
  • 4PL Management
  • Beratung, Konzeption und Standortauswahl
  • Projektierung und Aufbau von neuen Standorten
  • Planung der logistischen Infrastruktur
  • Netzwerk- und Warenfluss-Simulationen
  • Durchführung von Rechts- und Genehmigungsverfahren
  • Design von Transportlösungen
Internationalisierung

Interview mit Bernhard Lembeck

International agierende Unternehmen benötigen für ihren Warenfluss leistungsstarke Netzwerke, die ihnen direkten Zugang zu den globalen Wirtschaftszentren ermöglichen. Als Experte für Netzwerk Design unterstützt Arvato seine Kunden bei der Planung und Entwicklung des für sie optimalen Netzwerks. Bernhard Lembeck, Vice President Logistics Engineering Arvato Supply Chain Solutions, schildert im Interview, worauf es bei diesem Prozess ankommt.

Mehr erfahren
Internationalisierung

Internationales Netzwerk

Um im globalen Wettbewerb bestehen zu können, erschließen sich immer mehr Unternehmen zusätzliche Absatzmärkte durch eine Expansion ins Ausland. Doch der Gang ins Ausland bietet nicht nur Chancen, sondern birgt auch zahlreiche Risiken. Hier bieten Ihnen leistungsstarke Partner wie Arvato mit einem internationalen Netzwerk, tief reichendem IT-Know-how und kompetenten Mitarbeitern wertvolle Unterstützung. 

Mehr erfahren

Weitere News

08. März 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions erhält den Preferred Quality Supplier Award von Intel

04. März 2019

Steigerung der Effizienz durch Optimierung von Pick-by-Vision im Warehouse

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!

Cookies erleichtern unter anderem die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und helfen uns bei der Ausspielung von redaktionellen und werblichen Inhalten sowie der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr über Datenschutz & Cookies.