Customs & Trade

Successful Management of Complex Requirements in the International Movement of Goods

Each country has its own commercial and tax rules. Added to this are international regulations. We are well acquainted with the complex requirements of customs services and ensure such things as compliance with all international trade and customs regulations as well as smooth management of transnational product shipments with the necessary paperwork. Our specialists in the area of customs services have the required licenses and independent certifications that qualify us as a legally compliant and reliable partner.

Our Customs & Trade Services help you to proactively manage the risks of international trade, identify areas of potential savings and increase the efficiency of your international supply chain. Our authorized economic operator (AEO) certification allows our customers to benefit from simplified customs services. Electronic data exchange with customs offices and other authorities also facilitates secure processes and the fast handling of logistics. Furthermore, we have a bonded warehouse license, allowing us to offer our customers cost benefits and a high degree of flexibility when it comes to their customs billing.

Our team of specialists can also support you in identifying possible risks in the customs services, using customs monitoring that is aligned with your company. It is important to identify any customs-related risks and to introduce the necessary countermeasures at an early stage; after all, failure to follow the necessary regulations can result in post-clearance recovery of customs duties, criminal and administrative sanctions, and the withdrawal of relevant licenses or procedural simplifications. 

Your shipments of hazardous goods are also in safe hands with us in terms of customs services. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions has its own hazardous materials department that currently serves more than 130 customers at approximately 40 locations throughout Europe and the United States, shipping hazardous goods of all kinds worldwide by road, sea and air. 

 

Solutions Overview

Export management

  • Export processing 
  • Export classification (master data management and dual-use analyses) 

Export control 

  • Sanction list screening
  • Tracking of export accompanying documents 
  • Monitoring and inspection 

Import management 

  • Import processing 
  • Import classification 
  • Import control (market access analyses and surveys on payable taxes and tariffs) 

Additional services

  • Customs monitoring
  • Management of customs preferences
  • Bonded warehouses
  • Special regional processes; Intrastat reporting

Benefits

  • AEO certification for simplified and fast customs services
  • Customs monitoring: identifying risks and deriving suitable countermeasures

International Network

Arvato customers have access to an international network that gives them fast access to new markets and supports their growth plans with scalable infrastructures. This not only enables rapid availability. To save time and money, Arvato Supply Chain Solutions and its team of experts ensure that all customs and commercial law requirements in global trade and goods traffic are met.

Learn more

The Brexit - Equipped for Any Scenario

The UK will leave the European Union. If the negotiating partners from Brussels and London are unable to get a contractually regulated Brexit and if a postponement of the withdrawal date also fails, the "No Deal" Brexit threatens. This would have serious consequences for global trade and thus also for logistics. More than a year ago, Arvato Supply Chain Solutions took the first steps to prepare our customers for this scenario in the best possible way.

Learn more

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Customs & Trade

Komplexe Anforderungen im internationalen Warenverkehr erfolgreich managen

Jedes Land hat seine eigenen Handels- und Steuervorschriften. Hinzu kommen internationale Regularien. Wir sind mit den komplexen Zollabwicklungsanforderungen vertraut und sorgen beispielsweise dafür, dass alle internationalen Handels- und Zollvorschriften rechtlich erfüllt und grenzüberschreitende Warentransporte mit den notwendigen Papieren reibungslos gemanagt werden. Unsere Experten im Bereich Zollabwicklung verfügen über die erforderlichen Lizenzen und unabhängige Zertifizierungen, die uns als gesetzeskonformen und zuverlässigen Partner qualifizieren.

Wir helfen Ihnen mit unseren Customs & Trade Services, die Risiken des globalen Handels vorausschauend zu managen, Einsparpotenziale zu identifizieren und die Effizienz Ihrer internationalen Supply Chain zu steigern. Als zertifizierter „Authorized Economic Operator“profitieren unsere Kunden von einer vereinfachten Zollabwicklung. Auch der elektronische Datenaustausch mit dem Zoll und anderen Behörden sorgt für sichere Prozesse und die schnelle logistische Abwicklung. Wir verfügen zudem über eine Zolllager-Lizenz, mit der wir unseren Kunden Kostenvorteile und eine hohe Flexibilität bei ihrer Zollabrechnung bieten können.

Unser Spezialisten-Team unterstützt Sie durch ein auf Ihr Unternehmen abgestimmtes Customs Monitoring auch bei der Identifizierung möglicher Risiken in der Zollabwicklung. Dabei gilt es, Risiken aus Sicht des Zollrechts zu identifizieren und entsprechende Gegenmaßnahmen frühzeitig einzuleiten, denn bei Nichteinhaltung von Vorschriften drohen Nacherhebungen, straf- und verwaltungsrechtliche Sanktionen wie auch der Entzug von Bewilligungen oder Verfahrenserleichterungen. 

Im Zuge der richtigen Zollabwicklung sind auch Ihre Gefahrgutsendungen bei uns in sicheren Händen. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions verfügt zudem über eine eigene Gefahrgutabteilung, die derzeit an rund 40 Standorten in Europa und in den USA für mehr als 130 Kunden Gefahrgüter jeglicher Art weltweit per Straßen-, See- und Lufttransport verschickt. 

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

Exportmanagement

  • Exportabwicklung 
  • Exportklassifizierung (Stammdatenverwaltung und Doppelnutzungsanalysen) 

Ausfuhrkontrolle 

  • Sanktionslistenprüfung
  • Tracking von Exportbegleitdokumenten 
  • Überwachung und Überprüfung 

Importmanagement 

  • Importabwicklung 
  • Importklassifizierung 
  • Importkontrolle (Marktzugangsanalysen und Erhebungen über zu zahlende Steuern und Tarife) 

Zusätzliche Services

  • Customs Monitoring
  • Zollpräferenzmanagement
  • Zolllager
  • Spezielle regionale Verfahren, Intrastat-Berichterstattung

Ihre Vorteile

  • AEO-Zertifizierung für vereinfachte und schnelle Zollabwicklung
  • Customs Monitoring: Identifikation von Risiken und Ableitung passender Gegenmaßnahmen

Internationales Netzwerk

Arvato-Kunden können auf ein internationales Netzwerk zurückgreifen, das ihnen den schnellen Zugang in neue Märkte ermöglicht und ihre Wachstumspläne durch skalierbare Infrastrukturen unterstützt. Das ermöglicht nicht nur eine rasche Verfügbarkeit. Damit Sie Zeit und Kosten sparen, sorgt Arvato Supply Chain Solutions auch mit seinem Expertenteam dafür,  dass alle zoll- und handelsrechtlichen Vorgaben im globalen Handels- und Warenverkehr eingehalten werden. Erfahren Sie hier, wie auch Ihr Business von dem internationalen Netzwerk von Arvato profitieren kann.

Mehr erfahren

Brexit - Für alle Fälle gerüstet

Großbritannien wird die EU verlassen. Sollten die Verhandlungspartner aus Brüssel und London keinen vertraglich geregelten Brexit herbeiführen können und auch eine Verschiebung des Austrittstermins scheitern, droht der „No Deal“-Brexit. Das würde gravierende Konsequenzen für den weltweiten Handel und damit auch für die Logistik bedeuten. Bereits vor über einem Jahr hat Arvato Supply Chain Solutions deshalb erste Maßnahmen eingeleitet, um unsere Kunden bestmöglich auf dieses Szenario vorzubereiten.

Mehr erfahren

Weitere News

08. März 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions erhält den Preferred Quality Supplier Award von Intel

04. März 2019

Steigerung der Effizienz durch Optimierung von Pick-by-Vision im Warehouse

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!

Cookies erleichtern unter anderem die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und helfen uns bei der Ausspielung von redaktionellen und werblichen Inhalten sowie der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr über Datenschutz & Cookies.