B2C Distribution

Focus on the Consumer

Whether it’s Valentine’s Day, Black Friday or Christmas, optimal B2C distribution logistics – i.e. first-class service, speed and reliability – are crucial to delivery, especially in these seasonal or campaign-driven peak times. 

Our B2C logistic solutions are efficient, integrated and scalable – and always designed with the greatest possible focus on the customer. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions operates all distribution channels within integrated e-commerce and omnichannel solutions in the B2C logistic sector and provides a positive shopping experience with transparent order and shipment processes as well as flexible payment and delivery options, including easy return possibilities. We also support our customers in developing online shops and provide customer satisfaction with suitable user experience concepts as well as special customer loyalty programs. 
 

Besides a smoothly running front- and back-end as well as state-of-the-art fulfillment, one of the crucial success factors today is the ability to visualize data and make them usable. The point of sale (POS) has traditionally been the most important area for collecting customer data. However, as an end-to-end provider, Arvato can also gather data on the whole supply chain in B2C distribution logistics – from warehouse processes to payments to reverse logistics.By using business intelligence in our B2C logistics, we are able to create accurate demand forecasts, optimize inventory, prevent supply shortages, improve return quotas and effectively map peaks. But beyond that, the use of business intelligence tools also enables us to better understand your purchasers’ behavior and preferences, and in doing so to help you offer personalized, customer-oriented offers and services. These also include product recommendations, offers and loyalty programs that are tailored to every consumer. 

 

Solutions Overview

  • E-commerce solutions including consulting and integration of omnichannel processes
  • Business intelligence and predictive analytics: collection and analysis of information at POS and along the supply chain
  • Web shop development including user experience design 
  • Development of customer loyalty programs
  • Financial services: taking over of payment processes including accounts receivable management and credit assessment
  • Integration of different payment methods in consideration of country-specific solutions
  • Returns management including repair and processing, as well as handling return credits and refunds 
  • Fulfillment and value added services
  • International transport management and a high-performance line-haul network
  • Personalized delivery options for the last mile: same-day delivery, click & collect, etc.
  • Expert multilingual customer service teams to handle your end customers’ queries

Benefits

  • Integrated solutions along the entire order-to-cash cycle
  • Linehaul network with a delivery speed of under two days in Europe
  • Last mile services with delivery at desired time and place
  • Returns back online within 25 minutes of receipt
  • Several customer-friendly international payment options
Customer centric retailing

Customer Centricity

Shopping on all channels, easy ordering, straightforward payment options and, of course, fast delivery free of charge – consumers have high expectations of retailers and manufacturers. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions is a thoroughly customer-centric company that systematically puts your end customers at the center of all business-related activities along the entire order-to-cash cycle. Here you’ll find out what tools you can use to learn more about your customers.

Learn more
Customer centric retailing

Customer Loyalty

Knowing your own customers is becoming increasingly important for entrepreneurial success. Only companies that know their end customers and their needs can develop appropriate strategies and ensure that all of their business activities cater to those customers. Loyalty programs and campaigns are an effective tool for accessing the required data, as Michael Absolon, Vice President Digital of Arvato Supply Chain Solutions, explains.

Learn more

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

B2C-Distribution

Der Endkunde im Fokus

Ob Valentinstag, Black Friday oder Weihnachten – speziell in saisonbedingten oder kampagnengetriebenen Peak-Zeiten ist eine optimale B2C-Distributionslogistik, also ein erstklassiger Service, Schnelligkeit und Zuverlässigkeit bei der Zustellung, entscheidend. 

Unsere B2C-Logistiklösungen sind effizient, integriert und skalierbar – und immer mit dem Fokus größtmöglicher Customer Centricity konzipiert. Arvato bedient im Rahmen integrierter E-Commerce- und Omnichannel-Lösungen alle Vertriebskanäle im Bereich B2C-Logistik und sorgt mit transparenten Bestell- und Lieferprozessen sowie flexiblen Zahlungs- und Anlieferoptionen inkl. einfacher Retourenmöglichkeiten für eine positive Shoppingerfahrung. In diesem Rahmen unterstützen wir unsere Kunden auch bei der Entwicklung von Onlineshops und sorgen mit passenden User-Experience-Konzepten ebenso für Kundenzufriedenheit wie mit speziellen Kundenbindungsprogrammen.

Neben einem reibungslos funktionierenden Front- und Backend sowie einem State-of-the-Art-Fulfillment ist ein ausschlaggebender Erfolgsfaktor heutzutage die Fähigkeit, Daten zu visualisieren und nutzbar zu machen. Traditionell ist der Point of Sale (POS) der wichtigste Bereich, um Kundendaten zu generieren. Als End-to-End-Anbieter kann Arvato Supply Chain Solutions jedoch auch Daten über die gesamte Supply Chain in der B2C-Distributionslogisitk hinweg erfassen – von Lagerabläufen über Zahlungen bis hin zur Rückwärtslogistik. Durch die Nutzung von Business Intelligence in unserer B2C-Logistik können wir genaue Nachfrageprognosen erstellen, den Bestand optimieren, Lieferengpässe verhindern, Retourenquoten verbessern oder Peaks leistungsstark abbilden. Darüber hinaus ermöglicht uns die Nutzung von Business-Intelligence-Tools aber auch, das Verhalten und die Präferenzen Ihrer Käufer besser nachzuvollziehen und Ihnen so dabei zu helfen, personalisierte, kundenorientierte Angebote und Dienstleistungen anzubieten. Dazu gehören auch auf jeden Endkunden zugeschnittene Produktempfehlungen, Angebote oder Treueprogramme. 

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • E-Commerce-Lösungen inkl. Consulting und Integration von Omnichannel-Prozessen
  • Business Intelligence und Predictive Analytics: Sammlung und Auswertung von Informationen am PoS und entlang der Supply Chain
  • Webshop Development inkl. User Experience Design 
  • Entwicklung von Kundenbindungsprogrammen
  • Finanzdienstleistungen: Übernahme der Zahlungsabwicklung inkl. Forderungsmanagement und Bonitätsprüfung
  • Integration unterschiedlichster Zahlungsmethoden unter Berücksichtigung länderspezifischer Lösungen
  • Retourenmanagement inkl. Reparatur und Aufbereitung sowie Abwicklung von Retourengutschriften und -erstattungen 
  • Fulfillment und Value-Added Services
  • Internationales Transportmanagement und performantes Linehaul-Netzwerk
  • Individuelle Anlieferoptionen für die letzte Meile: Same Day Delivery, Click & Collect etc.
  • Erfahrene und multilinguale Customer-Service-Teams für die Bearbeitung Ihrer Endkundenanfragen

Ihre Vorteile

  • Integrierte Lösungen entlang des gesamten Order to Cash Cycle
  • Linehaul-Netzwerk mit Liefergeschwindigkeit von unter zwei Tagen in Europa
  • Last Mile Services mit Anlieferung nach Wunschtermin und -ort
  • Retouren innerhalb von 25 Minuten nach Eingang wieder online
  • Zahlreiche kundenfreundliche internationale Zahlungsoptionen
Customer centric retailing

Customer Centricity

Shoppen auf allen Kanälen, einfaches Bestellen, unkompliziert bezahlen und natürlich eine möglichst schnelle und kostenlose Lieferung – die Erwartungen der Endkunden an Händler und Hersteller sind hoch. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions lebt Customer Centricity und rückt Ihre Endkunden entlang des gesamten Order-to-Cash-Cylces  konsequent in das Zentrum unternehmerischen Handels. Mit welchen Tools Sie mehr über Ihre Kunden lernen, erfahren Sie hier.

Mehr erfahren
Customer centric retailing

Kundenbindung

Das Wissen über die eigenen Kunden wird für den unternehmerischen Erfolg immer wichtiger. Nur wer seine Endkunden und deren Bedürfnisse kennt, kann passende Maßnahmen entwickeln und alle Geschäftsaktivitäten auf sie ausrichten. Loyalty-Programme und Kampagnen sind dabei ein effektives Tool, um an die benötigten Daten zu kommen, wie Michael Absolon, Vice President Digital von Arvato Supply Chain Solutions, erklärt.

Mehr erfahren

Weitere News

08. März 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions erhält den Preferred Quality Supplier Award von Intel

04. März 2019

Steigerung der Effizienz durch Optimierung von Pick-by-Vision im Warehouse

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!

Cookies erleichtern unter anderem die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und helfen uns bei der Ausspielung von redaktionellen und werblichen Inhalten sowie der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr über Datenschutz & Cookies.