B2B Distribution

B2B Distribution Solutions for Every Requirement

Today, internationalization and increasing digitalization are presenting greater demands than ever on B2B logistic services. Transparency, speed and high quality are required within an integrated distribution solution – one that includes planning, organization, management and control of the entire flow of goods, data and finances. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions operates a variety of distribution channels out of its warehouses: wholesalers, retailers, branches or distributors and their warehouses. Our B2B distribution services support your omnichannel strategies with standardized structures across various locations, and we take over all services for you along the order-to-cash cycle, including transport and customs management.

As an internationally active company with industry expertise in the area of B2B logistics, we have an accurate picture of the client- and country-specific requirements and can implement customized deliveries – based on the particular delivery guidelines – for you or your B2B customers, such as large retail chains and hospitals. In order to increase inventory flexibility and be able to react quickly to the demands of particular markets and customers, we integrate value added services such as kitting, labeling or print-on-demand solutions into our B2B logistics.

With our B2B distribution solutions, which are universally equipped with modern SAP-based IT systems, you achieve the necessary speed and transparency in all distribution channels and processes – including incoming orders, all logistical services in the warehouse, transport, and payment and customs services. For smooth processes in B2B logistics, we seamlessly integrate your ordering or billing systems that are usual in the industry, or use our own order management and VMI systems. With the help of comprehensive data analysis and forecast models, we manage peaks, prevent supply shortages, lower the rate of clearance sales and optimize the number of returns.

 

Solutions Overview

  • Distribution solutions with integrated order-to-cash processing
  • Omnichannel management with supply of all distribution channels: Wholesalers, retailers, branches, distributors, direct deliveries (e.g. to hospitals or pharmacies)
  • Connecting sector- and customer-specific ordering, VMI and billing systems with Arvato’s global IT system
  • Mapping recipient- and/or market-specific (delivery) procedures
  • Postponement and value added services such as labeling, kitting, print-on-demand, etc.
  • Returns management, including processing goods or immediate replacement delivery
  • Multilingual customer service with dedicated teams for optimal process coordination
  • Inventory management
  • Customs and trade management
  • Carrier-independent transport solutions

Peak Management

Whether Christmas time, Black Friday or the introduction of new products to the market - the only way to manage a leap in sales volumes in the retail sector is a strong logistics and fulfillment expertise. As a specialist for end-customer-oriented industries Arvato is familiar with these challenges and enables you to not only meet but exceed your customers' expectations with powerful peak management and maximum flexibility.

Learn more

Other News

08. March 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions Receives Intel’s Preferred Quality Supplier Award

04. March 2019

Increase of efficiency by optimizing Pick-by-Vision in the warehouse

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

B2B-Distribution

B2B-Distributionslösungen für jeden Bedarf

Internationalisierung sowie die zunehmende Digitalisierung stellen heute höhere Anforderungen denn je an die B2B-Logistik. Gefordert sind Transparenz, Schnelligkeit und eine hohe Qualität im Rahmen einer ganzheitlichen Distributionslösung. Dies umfasst die Planung, Organisation, Steuerung und Kontrolle der gesamten Waren-, Daten- und auch Finanzströme. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions bedient aus seinen Lägern heraus verschiedene Vertriebskanäle: Großhändler, Einzelhändler, Filialen oder Distributoren und deren Läger. Dabei unterstützen wir mit unserer B2B-Distribution Ihre Omnichannel-Strategien mit einheitlichen Strukturen über unterschiedliche Standorte hinweg und übernehmen für Sie alle Leistungen entlang des Order-to-Cash-Cycle inkl. Transport- und Zollmanagement.

Als international agierendes Unternehmen mit Branchenexpertise im Bereich B2B-Logistik kennen wir die kunden- und länderspezifischen Anforderungen genau und können für Sie oder Ihre B2B-Kunden, beispielsweise große Handelsketten und Krankenhäuser, passgenaue Anlieferungen, je nach Anlieferrichtlinie, umsetzen. Um die Bestandsflexibilität zu erhöhen und schnell auf Anforderungen des jeweiligen Marktes und der Kunden reagieren zu können, integrieren wir in unserer B2B-Logistik Value-Added Services wie Kitting, Labeling oder Print-on-Demand-Lösungen.

Mit unseren B2B-Distributionslösungen, die durchgängig mit modernen Informationssystemen auf SAP-Basis hinterlegt sind, erzielen Sie die notwendige Geschwindigkeit und Transparenz in allen Absatzkanälen und -prozessen – vom Auftragseingang über sämtliche logistische Leistungen im Warehouse bis hin zu Transport sowie Zahlungs- und Zollabwicklung. Für reibungslose Prozesse in der B2B-Logistik binden wir Ihre branchenüblichen Bestell- oder Abrechnungssysteme nahtlos ein oder nutzen eigene Order-Management- und VMI-Systeme. Mithilfe umfassender Datenanalysen und Prognosemodellen managen wir Peaks, verhindern Lieferengpässe, senken Ausverkaufsquoten und optimieren Retourenquoten.

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • Distributionslösungen mit ganzheitlicher Order-to-Cash-Abwicklung
  • Omnichannel Management mit Belieferung aller Vertriebskanäle: Groß-/Einzelhändler, Filialen, Distributoren, Direktbelieferungen beispielsweise bis ins Krankenhaus oder in die Apotheke
  • Anbindung branchen- und kundenspezifischer Bestell-, VMI- und Abrechnungssysteme an Arvatos globales IT-System
  • Abbildung empfänger- und/oder marktspezifischer (Anliefer-)Richtlinien
  • Postponement und Value-Added Services wie Labeling, Kitting, Print-on-Demand etc.
  • Retourenmanagement inkl. Aufbereitung der Waren oder sofortiger Ersatzlieferung
  • Multilingualer Kundenservice mit dedizierten Teams für die optimale Prozesskoordination
  • Inventory Management
  • Customs & Trade Management
  • Frachtführerunabhängige Transportlösungen

Peak Management

Ob Weihnachtsgeschäft, Black Friday oder die Markteinführung neuer Produkte – sprunghaft steigende Absatzmengen im Handel lassen sich nur mit ausgeprägter Logistik- und Fulfillment-Expertise bewältigen. Als Spezialist für endkundenorientierte Industrien ist Arvato mit diesen Herausforderungen vertraut und ermöglicht es Ihnen, mit einem leistungsstarken Peak-Management und maximaler Flexibilität die Wünsche Ihrer Kunden nicht nur zu erfüllen, sondern zu übertreffen.

Mehr erfahren

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!