Supply Chain Management

Powerful Supply Chains

In the last two decades, supply chain management (SCM) has greatly evolved as a result of tremendous progress in the areas of IT, infrastructure, communication and logistics. In many cases, SCM is becoming increasingly important in the field of management and, at the same time, plays a key role in the smooth and responsible customer experience that today’s consumers expect. A study shows that companies with an optimized production and distribution network can increase their gross margin by 6–10 percent.[i]   

However, the efficient management of supply chain processes that meet the needs of the modern business environment is quite a challenge. New technologies and channels have to be integrated seamlessly in existing structures. Also, complex processes need to be designed efficiently and aligned with a wide range of products and markets. Speed and accuracy have top priority here. At the same time, increasingly strict regulations require companies to be able to track their products at any point around the world. 

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions is more than just a traditional logistic service provider. We support you in the digital transformation and help companies develop lean, IT-driven solutions that will promote their business in the coming years. As a comprehensive order-to-cash service provider, we not only provide traditional logistic services such as order picking, packaging and transport management; we also provide solutions in the field of order management, including front-end development, customer support, returns management and payment. On the basis of our integrated IT structures, data and processes can be managed centrally, thereby boosting business activities. Through the use of innovative analysis tools, Arvato can create forecast models, estimate demand and return volumes, and gain comprehensive insights about customers. 

We develop efficient solutions for each customer based on individual requirements, and we create added value for our customers with the help of our profound industry expertise. Through our global network of warehouses and distribution centers, our customers achieve savings and can quickly expand into new markets.

 

[i]Bain & Company, “Turn your supply chain into a competitive weapon.”Available at https://www.bain.com/insights/turn-your-supply-chain-into-a-competitive-weapon/. Accessed December 2018.

 

 

Solutions Overview

Other News

Press report

TASCHEN Publishing House implements new logistics concept together with VVA

Press report

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions handles fulfillment for HARMAN Lifestyle EMEA in Europe

Press report

Arvato looks into the newest online shop packaging trends

Press report

Arvato takes over logistics and fulfillment for Eyup Sabri Tuncer in Turkey

Press report

Arvato Receives Intel’s Preferred Quality Supplier Award

Press report

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions takes over logistics and fulfillment for Fermopoint in Italy

Press report

Driverless transport system implemented at Harsewinkel location

Press report

Strategy Guide for Successful Marketplace Selling

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

Supply Chain Management

Leistungsstarke Lieferketten

In den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten hat das Supply Chain Management (SCM) durch enorme Fortschritte in der IT, Infrastruktur, Kommunikation und Logistik eine starke Veränderung erlebt. In vielen Fällen gewinnt SCM immer mehr an Bedeutung in der Unternehmensführung und spielt gleichzeitig eine zentrale Rolle im reibungslosen, responsiven Kundenerlebnis, das der Käufer heutzutage erwartet. Laut einer Studie können Unternehmen mit einem optimalen Herstellungs- und Vertriebsnetzwerk ihre Bruttomargen um 6 - 10 % steigern.[i]   

Allerdings ist das effiziente Management der Prozesse einer Supply Chain, die dem modernen Geschäftsumfeld gerecht werden soll, eine große Herausforderung. Neue Technologien und Kanäle müssen nahtlos in bereits vorhandene Strukturen integriert werden. Zudem gilt es, komplexe Prozesse effizient zu gestalten und auf unterschiedlichste Produkte und Märkte auszurichten. Oberste Priorität haben dabei Geschwindigkeit und Genauigkeit. Gleichzeitig verlangen immer strengere Vorschriften, dass Unternehmen ihre Produkte an jedem Ort der Welt jederzeit tracken können.

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions ist mehr als ein klassischer Logistikdienstleister. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der digitalen Transformation und verhelfen Unternehmen zu schlanken, IT-getriebenen Lösungen, die ihr Geschäft in den kommenden Jahren vorantreiben werden. Als umfassender Order-to-Cash-Dienstleister bieten wir neben den klassischen Logistikdienstleistungen, wie Kommissionierung, Verpackung und Transportmanagement auch Lösungen im Bereich Payment, Customer Service & E-Commerce. Auf der Grundlage unserer integrierten IT-Strukturen lassen sich Daten und Prozesse zentral verwalten und damit die Geschäftsaktivitäten steigern. Durch den Einsatz innovativer Analysetools kann Arvato zum Beispiel Prognosemodelle erstellen, die voraussichtliche Nachfrage sowie Retourenvolumen abschätzen und umfassende Erkenntnisse über Kunden gewinnen. 

Wir entwickeln für jeden Kunden basierend auf seinen individuellen Anforderungen bewährte Lösungen und schaffen mithilfe profunder Branchenkenntnisse für den jeweiligen Geschäftsbereich. Gleichzeitig können Unternehmen durch unser globales Netzwerk aus Warenlagern und Vertriebszentren Einsparungen erzielen und rasch auf neuen Märkten expandieren.

 

[i]Bain & Company, „Turn your supply chain into a competitive weapon“. Abrufbar unter: https://www.bain.com/insights/turn-your-supply-chain-into-a-competitive-weapon/. Zugriff im Dezember 2018.

 

 

Lösungen im Überblick

Weitere News

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions und Hypertrust Patient Data Care bündeln Know-how

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions erhält von Intel den Preferred Quality Supplier Award 2020

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions implementiert automatisierte Verpackungslösung in Dorsten/Marl

News

Podcast Commerce Corner 39 mit André May, Head of Marketing und Digital Business Development bei der Karlsberg Brauerei

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions wächst in China

Pressemitteilung

KNAPP erhält Großauftrag von Arvato Supply Chain Solutions für Douglas-Distributionszentrum

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions vergibt erstmals Carrier Award

News

Podcast Commerce Corner 38 mit Philip Rooke und Hanne Dinkel, CEO und CCDO von der Spread Group

News

Podcast Commerce Corner 37 mit Tarek Müller, Co-CEO und Gründer von About You

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!