Payment Management

The Right Payment Methods for your Business

The requirements regarding payment processing are always increasing, both in e-commerce and in the B2B environment. Payment methods often vary from country to country, and different customer groups require different payment methods and processes. Thanks to our many years of experience, we can help your company to put together the optimal combination of payment methods. 

Online retailers are facing growing challenges in e-commerce. More and more end customers prefer to work with a specific payment method. If their preferred payment method is not offered, end customers often terminate the purchase process. However to prevent debt defaults, all payment methods should not be on offer. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions  offers its customers a portfolio of various online and offline payment services that both maximize the conversion rate and prevent debt defaults. To this end, Arvato has developed various services that can be easily integrated into your online store. 

The payment types can be easily connected via our own Arvato payment system, which enables over 100 payment methods worldwide. To do this, the Arvato payment system is integrated into an online shop and functions as a central payment interface between the various payment service providers. The payment system processes domestic and international payment transactions and takes care of the associated validation and authorization processes. Of course, the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) is observed. 

In the B2B environment in Europe, payment on account is practically the only accepted payment method, yet late or forgotten payments by business clients make it necessary to operate extensive collection services. However, there are various options in this area for guaranteeing punctual payment, for example SEPA direct debits. National direct debit methods such as RiBa in Italy also offer a simple solution for your payment transaction. In the international environment, other payment processes, for example advance payment or cheques, may be appropriate. We offer you advise and support you in finding the optimal combination of payment methods.

 

Solutions Overview

  • Processing of over 100 payment methods in more than 100 countries
  • Recommendations on the latest and most relevant payment methods in each country
  • Standardized, stable, and scalable IT solution
  • Customized payment process 
  • Optimized integration into the check-out process for a seamless e-commerce purchasing experience
  • Electronic ordering and payment processes in B2B via EDI and direct debit
  • Instant verification of credit card information
  • Credit check and risk classification during check out
  • Downstream credit card charging from within the system
  • Cancellations and refunds can be managed via the online store

Benefits

  • Many years of expertise in B2C e-commerce and in the B2B environment: we process over 10 million transactions annually
  • A stable, scalable payment solution for your online shop with more than 100 payment methods in more than 100 countries
  • Integrated risk and fraud solutions enable individual management of payment methods for each end customer.
  • Automated, standardized payment processes for your B2B business.

Integrated Payment Solutions

Cashless payment is in vogue. Yet many solutions on the market are turning out to be siloed applications with limited uses. The integrated payment solutions of Arvato offer companies and consumers notable benefits and opportunities when it comes to handling payment transactions, as explained by Dr. Matthäus Pietz, Vice President Finance & Financial Services at Arvato Supply Chain Solutions.

Learn more

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Payment Management

Die richtigen Zahlmethoden für Ihr Geschäft

Sowohl im E-Commerce als auch im B2B-Umfeld steigen die Anforderungen an die Zahlungsabwicklung. Zahlungsmethoden variieren oftmals von Land zu Land und unterschiedliche Kundengruppen erfordern unterschiedliche Zahlmethoden und -prozesse. Dank unserer langjährigen Erfahrung können wir Ihr Unternehmen dabei unterstützen, den optimalen Zahlungsmix zusammenzustellen.

Online-Händler sehen sich zunehmenden Herausforderungen im E-Commerce gegenüber. Für Endkunden wird es immer wichtiger, mit ihren favorisierten Zahlmethoden zu bezahlen. Wird die präferierte Zahlungsart nicht angeboten, beendet der Endkunde oftmals den Kaufvorgang. Dennoch ist es nicht ratsam, alle Zahlmethoden anzubieten, um Forderungsausfällen vorzubeugen. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions bietet seinen Kunden ein Portfolio aus verschiedenen Online- und Offline-Zahlungsdienstleistungen, das sowohl die Conversion Rate maximiert als auch Forderungsausfällen vorbeugt. Hierfür hat Arvato verschiedene Services entwickelt, die sich einfach in Ihren Webshop integrieren lassen.

Die Zahlarten selbst können über ein eigenes Arvato Payment System, das international mehr als 100 Zahlungsmethoden ermöglicht, sehr leicht angebunden werden. Dafür wird das Arvato Payment System in einen Webshop eingebunden und fungiert als zentrale Zahlungsschnittstelle zu den verschiedenen Zahlungsdienstleistern. Das Payment-System sorgt international und national für die Abwicklung des Zahlungsverkehrs und die dazugehörigen Validierungs- und Autorisierungsprozesse. Selbstverständlich werden hier die Datensicherheitsstandards der Payment Card Industry (PCI) eingehalten.

Im B2B-Umfeld ist Rechnungskauf in Europa praktisch die einzig anerkannte Zahlmethode, wobei bedingt durch verspätete oder schlicht vergessene Zahlungen der Geschäftskunden ein aufwendiges Forderungsmanagement betrieben werden muss. Es gibt jedoch auch hier diverse Möglichkeiten, z. B. durch SEPA-Lastschrift, eine pünktliche Zahlung zu garantieren. Aber auch lokale Lastschriftmethoden, wie z. B. RiBa in Italien, sind oft eine einfache Lösung für Ihre Zahlungsabwicklung. Im internationalen Umfeld können jedoch auch andere Zahlungsprozesse, z. B. mit Vorkasse oder Scheck, sinnvoll sein. Wir beraten Sie und finden mit Ihnen den optimalen Zahlungsmix.

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • Abwicklung von über 100 Zahlmethoden in mehr als 100 Ländern
  • Empfehlungen zu aktuellen und relevanten Zahlungsarten in den jeweiligen Ländern
  • Standardisierte, stabile und skalierbare IT-Lösung
  • Individualisierter Zahlungsprozess
  • Optimierte Integration in den Check-out für nahtlose Kauferfahrung im E-Commerce
  • Elektronische Bestell- und Zahlprozesse im B2B via EDI und Lastschriftverfahren
  • Sofortprüfung von Kreditkarteninformationen
  • Bonitätsprüfung und Risikoklassifizierung während des Check-outs
  • Nachgelagerte Kreditkartenbelastung aus dem System heraus
  • Stornierung oder Rückerstattungen via Webshop steuerbar

Ihre Vorteile

  • Langjährige Expertise im B2C-E-Commerce sowie B2B-Umfeld; wir verarbeiten jährlich über zehn Millionen Transaktionen
  • Eine stabile und skalierbare Payment-Lösung für Ihren Onlineshop mit mehr als 100 Zahlmethoden in mehr als 100 Ländern
  • Integrierte Risk- und Fraud-Lösungen ermöglichen individuelle Steuerung der Zahlarten je Endkunde
  • Automatisierte und standardisierte Zahlprozesse für Ihr B2B-Geschäft

Integrierte Payment-Lösungen

Bargeldloses Bezahlen liegt im Trend. Zahlreiche Lösungen im Markt entpuppen sich allerdings als Insellösung mit limitierten Anwendungsmöglichkeiten. Welche Leistungen und Chancen die integrierte Payment-Lösungen von Arvato Unternehmen und Verbrauchern für die reibungslose Abwicklung des Zahlungsverkehrs bieten, schildert Dr. Matthäus Pietz, Vice President Finance & Financial Services bei Arvato Supply Chain Solutions.

Mehr erfahren

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!