Invoicing

Proper Invoicing Reduces the Number of Payment Defaults

Pricing is becoming more and more dynamic in both B2C and B2B contexts In e-commerce there are the classic price campaigns such as discount vouchers or temporary promotions. In the B2B area there are individually negotiated price scales or one-time price reductions. This increases the complexity - when dealing with a return, for example, being able to access the original pricing is essential so that the credit note can be calculated accordingly. To ensure that this is possible, we at Arvato work with a system where the relevant pricing is saved for every outgoing invoice. This comprises all relevant pricing and tax conditions, as well as possible discounts and any other amounts due, e.g. shipping costs. This gives our customers the possibility of combining prices flexibly and within various parameters, and also allows pricing analyses at any time.

At Arvato, we are also a step ahead when it comes to outgoing invoices: We don’t just think of a document that concludes a sale with the line “goods delivered, invoice created, process finished.” Poorly designed invoices often confuse end customers and lead to incorrect or late payments. The result is a higher manual workload to classify payments, or incorrectly sent reminders to end customers. Good design that considers comprehension and country-specific habits helps to reduce costs and improve the customer experience. Minor details such as a legible IBAN with spaces and an appropriate font size are simple tricks for optimizing invoices. Other optimizations such as printing invoice details in the form of a QR code that can be scanned with a banking app can also lead to significant improvements – especially for young purchaser groups.

From the legal point of view as well, invoicing is extremely important. Countries consider invoices to be documentation of a service rendered and thus documentation of taxes owed to the tax office. To prevent tax evasion, increasingly stricter rules around creating and transferring invoices have been adopted in recent years. The biggest current trend in this area is e-invoicing, in which some invoices in the B2B environment are obligated to be transferred electronically. Often, a copy is sent directly to the state. Under these circumstances, it is not surprising that during the purchasing process many end customers reject companies that do not guarantee the relevant standards for creating invoices. In order to prevent this situation and ensure that proper invoices are always sent to end customers, at Arvato we closely track such changes in legal requirements and proactively provide our customers with corresponding solutions.

 

Solutions Overview

  • Creating, printing, and shipping invoices digitally or via post in the customer-specific layout
  • Consulting on the optimal invoice layout
  • E-invoicing to end customers and public-sector customers in compliance with the country-specific requirements
  • Tracking confirmation of invoice receipt in the case of e-invoicing
  • Invoice dispatch management based on definable parameters 
  • Customer-specific payment conditions based on individual agreement or best practice
  • Audit-compliant storage of invoices

Benefits

  • Thanks to our many years of experience in the international environment, Arvato can help you to design and dispatch proper invoices, improving payment practice and reducing incorrect payments in the process
  • Our solutions are constantly optimized with regard to legal parameters and formats, so they are always perfectly prepared for changes. Individually adjustable parameters such as payment conditions or invoice formats enable you to always optimally address your customers.

Other News

08. March 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions Receives Intel’s Preferred Quality Supplier Award

04. March 2019

Increase of efficiency by optimizing Pick-by-Vision in the warehouse

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Invoicing

Richtige Rechnungsstellung reduziert Zahlungsausfälle

Die Preisgestaltung wird zunehmend dynamischer, sowohl im B2C als auch B2B Umfeld. Im E-Commerce sind die klassischen Preisaktionen Rabattgutscheine oder temporäre Verkaufsaktionen. Im B2B Umfeld sind es individuell verhandelte Preisstaffeln oder einmalige Preissenkungen. Dies steigert die Komplexität- Kommt es z.B. zu einer Retoure ist es essentiell auf die initiale Preisfindung zugreifen zu können, damit auch die Gutschrift entsprechend berechnet werden kann. Um dies sicherzustellen, arbeiten wir bei Arvato mit einem System, in dem hinter jeder Ausgangsrechnung die entsprechende Preisfindung gespeichert wird. Diese setzt sich aus allen relevanten Preis- und Steuerkonditionen, sowie etwaigen Rabatten und sonstigen Beträgen, wie z.B. Frachtkosten, zusammen. Dies gibt unseren Kunden nicht nur die Möglichkeit Preise flexibel mit verschiedenen Parameter zu kombinieren, sondern erlaubt auch jederzeit Analysen rund um das Thema Preisgestaltung.

Beim Thema Ausgangsrechnung denken wir bei Arvato ebenfalls weiter: Wir denken nicht nur an ein Dokument, welches einen Verkauf nach dem Motto „Ware geliefert, Rechnung erstellt, Prozess beendet“ abschließt. Schlecht designte Rechnungen verwirren den Endkunden oft und führen zu falschen oder verspäteten Zahlungen. Das Ergebnis ist ein hoher manueller Aufwand um Zahlungen zuzuordnen oder fälschlicherweise verschickte Mahnungen an den Endkunden. Ein gutes Design, welches auf Verständlichkeit und landestypische Gebräuche achtet, hilft daher Kosten zu sparen und die Kundenerfahrung zu verbessern. Kleinigkeiten wie das leserliche darstellen der IBAN mit Leerzeichen und einer angemessenen Schriftgröße sind einfache Tricks wie eine Rechnung optimiert werden kann. Andere Optimierungen wie das Abdrucken der Rechnungsdetails in Form eines QR Codes zum Einscannen in einer Banking App kann gerade bei jungen Käufergruppen zu signifikanten Verbesserungen führen.

Auch rechtlich betrachtet ist die Rechnungsstellung von größter Wichtigkeit. Staaten sehen in Rechnungen den Beweis einer erbrachten Leistung und somit als Beweis einer Steuerschuld gegenüber dem Finanzamt. Um Steuerhinterziehung vorzubeugen konnten gerade in den letzten Jahren zunehmend strikter werdende Regelungen rund um die Rechnungserstellung und Rechnungsübermittlung beobachtet werden. Der größte Trend in diesem Bereich ist aktuell das E-Invoicing, bei dem im B2B Umfeld Rechnungen teilweise verpflichtend elektronisch übermittelt werden. Nicht selten geht eine Kopie direkt an den Staat. Somit ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass schon im Einkauf viele Endkunden jene Firmen ablehnen, die nicht entsprechende Standards in der Rechnungsstellung versprechen. Um dem vorzubeugen und sicher zu stellen, dass Rechnungen immer korrekt beim Endkunden ankommen verfolgen wir bei Arvato Supply Chain Solutions diese Änderungen in den rechtlichen Anforderungen sehr genau und stellen proaktiv unseren Kunden entsprechende Lösungen zur Verfügung.

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • Erstellung, Druck sowie postalischer und/oder digitaler Versand von Rechnungen im kundenspezifischen Layout
  • Beratung zum optimalen Rechnungslayout
  • E-Invoicing an Endkunden und öffentliche Auftraggeber konform mit landesspezifischen Anforderungen
  • Tracking der Bestätigung des Rechnungsempfangs beim E-Invoicing
  • Steuerung des Rechnungsversands basierend auf definierbaren Parametern
  • Kundenspezifische Zahlungsbedingungen basierend auf individuellen Absprachen oder Best Practices
  • Auditkonformes Speichern von Rechnungen

Ihre Vorteile

  • Dank langjähriger Erfahrungen im internationalen Umfeld kann Arvato Ihnen helfen, Rechnungen richtig zu designen sowie zu versenden und somit die Zahlungsmoral zu steigern und Falschzahlungen reduzieren
  • Aufgrund stetiger Optimierungen unserer Lösungen hinsichtlich rechtlicher Parameter und Formate sind Sie auf Änderungen immer bestens vorbereitet. Individuell anpassbare Parameter wie Zahlungsbedingungen oder Rechnungsformate erlauben es Ihnen, Ihre Kunden immer optimal zu adressieren

Weitere News

08. März 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions erhält den Preferred Quality Supplier Award von Intel

04. März 2019

Steigerung der Effizienz durch Optimierung von Pick-by-Vision im Warehouse

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!

Cookies erleichtern unter anderem die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und helfen uns bei der Ausspielung von redaktionellen und werblichen Inhalten sowie der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr über Datenschutz & Cookies.