Reporting & Data Analytics

Sound Reporting and Data Analytics for Responsive Supply Chains

Companies have more information available to them than ever before. According to IDC, the amount of data produced worldwide increases by 30 percent each year.[i] By 2025 there will be 160 zettabytes of data due to the rise of integrated systems, networked devices and the internet of things.v 60 percent of these data will be managed by companies.v Classifying this enormous amount of usable information correctly and generating implementable, value-creating insights from it holds enormous potential. At the same time, the amount of data and the large number of resulting possibilities pose a challenge for many companies.

Our solutions in the area of reporting and data analytics are based on cutting-edge technologies. Traditionally, the point of sale (POS) is the most important area for collecting customer data. As an end-to-end provider, Arvato can also gather data on the whole supply chain – from warehouse processes to payments to reverse logistics. Information can be centrally compiled, visualized and combined with external data sets through standardized and interconnected IT solutions, which enables you to get a comprehensive overview of data and thereby in-depth analysis of your business processes. 

By using data analytics, we at Arvato Supply Chain Solutions develop precise forecasting models and create accurate demand forecasts, for instance. We thereby support you in continually improving your processes. Specifically, the use of modern data analysis tools makes it possible, for example, to optimize inventory, prevent bottlenecks, lower the number of returns or map better peak management e.g. on Black Friday. Analytics can help us better understand purchasers’ behavior and preferences, and in doing so help our customers to offer personalized, customer-oriented offers and services. These include product recommendations specially tailored to each end-customer and offers or loyalty programs that are effective and relevant and contribute to greater customer loyalty.

 

[i] IDC, ‘Data Age 2025: The Evolution of Data to Life-Critical; Don’t Focus on Big Data; Focus on the Data That’s Big.’ Abrufbar unter: https://www.seagate.com/www-content/our-story/trends/files/Seagate-WP-DataAge2025-March-2017.pdf. Accessed November 2018.

 

Solutions Overview

Data collection and real-time information

  • Reporting tools can collect data from many access points in the entire supply chain and display information in real time.

Predictive analytics

  • Companies area able to plan in advance and optimize resources through accurate forecasting of orders or number of returns e.g. for more efficient peak management.

Business intelligence

  • By integrating internal and external data sets, Arvato can create high-performance forecasting models that enable demand forecasting and clarify which factors are critical for customer behavior.

Personalization and loyalty

  • Arvato can develop personalized customer experiences as well as effective and functional customer loyalty programs by using in-depth customer insights.

Benefits

  • Collecting, saving and processing data along the entire supply chain
  • Precise demand forecasts e.g. for more efficient return management or better staff planning
  • Developing effective loyalty programs based on collected data and ensuring more customer loyalty

Other News

08. March 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions Receives Intel’s Preferred Quality Supplier Award

04. March 2019

Increase of efficiency by optimizing Pick-by-Vision in the warehouse

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Reporting & Data Analytics

Fundiertes Reporting und Data Analytics für reaktionsfähige Supply Chains

Unternehmen stehen mehr Informationen als jemals zuvor zur Verfügung. Laut IDC steigt die Menge der weltweit produzierten Daten jedes Jahr um 30 Prozent.[i]

Bis 2025 werden es 160 Zettabyte sein – bedingt durch das Aufkommen integrierter Systeme, vernetzter Geräte und dem Internet der Dinge. 60 Prozent dieser Daten werden von Unternehmen verwaltet werden. Diese enorme Menge an nutzbaren Informationen richtig einzuordnen und umsetzbare, wertschöpfende Erkenntnisse daraus zu generieren, bietet enormes Potenzial. Gleichzeitig stellen die Menge an Daten und die Vielzahl sich daraus ergebender Möglichkeiten viele Unternehmen vor eine Herausforderung.

Unsere Lösungen im Bereich Reporting & Data Analytics basieren auf hochmodernen Technologien. Traditionell ist der Point-of-Sale (POS) der wichtigste Bereich, um Kundendaten zu sammeln. Als End-to-End-Anbieter kann Arvato Supply Chain Solutions auch Daten über die gesamte Supply Chain hinweg erfassen – von Lagerabläufen über Zahlungen bis hin zur Rückwärtslogistik. Durch einheitliche und miteinander verzahnte IT-Lösungen können Informationen zentral zusammengetragen, visualisiert und mit externen Datensätzen kombiniert werden, was Ihnen einen umfassenden Datenüberblick und somit eine tiefgehende Analyse Ihrer Geschäftsprozesse ermöglicht.  

Durch die Nutzung von Data Analytics können wir bei Arvato Supply Chain Solutions beispielsweise präzise Vorhersagemodelle entwickeln und genaue Nachfrageprognosen erstellen und Sie somit dabei unterstützen, Ihre Prozesse kontinuierlich zu verbessern. Konkret ermöglicht die Anwendung moderner Data Analytic Tools es etwa den Bestand zu optimieren, Lieferengpässe zu verhindern, die Retourenquote zu verringern  oder ein besseres Peak Management beispielsweise zu Black Friday abzubilden. Durch Analytik können wir das Verhalten und die Präferenzen der Käufer besser nachvollziehen und so unseren Kunden ebenfalls dabei helfen, personalisierte, kundenorientierte Angebote und Dienstleistungen anzubieten. Dazu gehören speziell auf jeden Endkunden zugeschnittene Produktempfehlungen und Angebote oder auch Treueprogramme, die zweckmäßig und relevant sind und zu mehr Kundenbindung beitragen.

[i]IDC, ‘Data Age 2025: The Evolution of Data to Life-Critical; Don’t Focus on Big Data; Focus on the Data That’s Big.’ Abrufbar unter: https://www.seagate.com/www-content/our-story/trends/files/Seagate-WP-DataAge2025-March-2017.pdf. Zugriff im November 2018.

 

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

Datenerfassung und Echtzeit-Informationen 

  • Reporting-Tools können Daten über mehrere Zugriffspunkte in der gesamten Supply Chain sammeln und Informationen in Echtzeit abbilden. 

Predictive Analytics

  • Durch eine genauere Vorhersage von Bestellungen oder der Retourenquote sind Unternehmen in der Lage, im Voraus zu planen und Ressourcen zu optimieren; beispielsweise für ein effizienteres Peak Management.

Business Intelligence 

  • Durch die Integration interner und externer Datensätze kann Arvato leistungsstarke Vorhersagemodelle erstellen, die Prognosen zur Nachfrage ermöglichen und verdeutlichen, welche Faktoren für das Kundenverhalten entscheidend sind. 

Personalisierung und Loyalty

  • Durch die Nutzung tiefgehender Kundenerkenntnisse kann Arvato personalisierte Kundenerlebnisse sowie effektive und zweckmäßige Kundenbindungsprogramme entwickeln.

Ihre Vorteile

  • Erfassung, Speicherung und Verarbeitung von Daten entlang der gesamten Supply Chain
  • Präzise Nachfragevorhersagen für beispielsweise ein effizienteres Retourenmanagement oder bessere Personaleinsatzplanung
  • Entwicklung effektiver Loyalty-Programme, die auf den gewonnen Daten basieren und für mehr Kundenbindung sorgen

Weitere News

08. März 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions erhält den Preferred Quality Supplier Award von Intel

04. März 2019

Steigerung der Effizienz durch Optimierung von Pick-by-Vision im Warehouse

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!

Cookies erleichtern unter anderem die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und helfen uns bei der Ausspielung von redaktionellen und werblichen Inhalten sowie der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr über Datenschutz & Cookies.