Online Platform Development

Customer-centric Solutions

E-commerce and the platform economy are dominant trends in trade and industry. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions conceptualizes, develops and operates complex e-commerce platforms or high-performance business applications for companies working in the B2B and B2C business. With over 20 years of experience as a leading service provider of e-commerce solutions, we bring a wide range of different capabilities with a full-service approach – from UX design solutions and development, system integration and platform operation, to shop management, conversion rate optimization and online marketing.

Our solutions supported by Salesforce, Hybris, Oxid or Spryker are as scalable as possible and can be flexibly adapted to changing market requirements. We focus on the user and their behavior from the very start when designing our developments, with the aim of implementing efficient market places that bring businesses, distributors and customers closer together.

For efficient processes, consistent information and maximum data transparency, we attach the greatest importance to high-performance back end solutions with central administration, as well as efficient solutions in the area of API integration and management. By integrating all relevant systems and channels as well as merging data, we create the foundation for profitable omnichannel commerce and we are able to support your entry into new markets in the best possible way. By having data available across channels in real time, we ensure that you can access the relevant information needed to extrapolate appropriate measures and continually optimize your online shop or business application.

Solutions Overview

  • Selecting systems, developing and operating online shops supported by Salesforce, Hybris, Oxid and Spryker
  • Supplying a dedicated in-house development team 
  • E-commerce consulting and omnichannel commerce
  • Implementing cloud architecture
  • API integration and management: connecting all relevant inventory management, distribution, CRM, marketing, CMS and PIM systems
  • Master data management as well as shop and data migration
  • Implementing payment interfaces and integrating different payment options
  • Integrating business intelligence, logistics solutions, customer loyalty programs, customer service etc.
  • Shop management incl. optimization

Benefits

  • Agile development for a flexible customer focus that is specific to the user experience
  • In-house e-commerce consultation team to analyze new markets and business opportunities

Marketplace Study

Sales are booming in online marketplaces. But apparel manufacturers often worry that customers of their online outlets will increasingly migrate to the online marketplace, and that they will then lose direct access to their customers. To find out whether this fear is really justified, Arvato Supply Chain Solutions brought out the recent study “Marketplaces for Apparel Brands.”

Learn more

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Online Platform Development

Kundenzentrierte Lösungen - skalierbar und performant

E-Commerce und Plattformwirtschaft sind marktbeherrschende Trends in Handel und Industrie. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions konzipiert, entwickelt und betreibt komplexe E-Commerce-Plattformen oder performante Business-Applikationen für im B2C- und B2B-Geschäft tätige Unternehmen. Als führender Dienstleister für E-Commerce-Lösungen mit einem Full-Service-Ansatz verfügen wir über mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung und bringen in Projekte eine breite Palette an unterschiedlichen Kompetenzen ein – von UX Design und Entwicklung über Systemintegration und Plattformbetrieb bis hin zu Shopmanagement, Conversion-Rate-Optimierung und Online-Marketing.

Unsere Lösungen auf Basis von Salesforce, Hybris, Oxid oder Spryker sind maximal skalierbar und können flexibel an sich ändernde Marktanforderungen angepasst werden. Schon bei der Konzeption stellen wir den Nutzer und sein Verhalten in den Mittelpunkt unserer Entwicklungen – mit dem Ziel, effiziente Marktplätze zu realisieren, die Unternehmen, Händler und Kunden näher zusammenbringen.

Für effiziente Prozesse, konsistente Informationen und maximale Datentransparenz legen wir größten Wert auf performante Backend-Lösungen mit zentraler Verwaltung sowie auf effiziente Lösungen im Bereich API-Integration und -Management. Indem wir alle relevanten Systeme und Kanäle integrieren sowie Daten zusammenführen, schaffen wir die Grundlage für einen profitablen Omnichannel Commerce und können Sie bestmöglich beim Eintritt in neue Märkte unterstützen. Durch eine kanalübergreifende Datenverfügbarkeit in Echtzeit stellen wir sicher, dass Sie relevante Informationen ad hoc verfügbar haben, um entsprechende Maßnahmen abzuleiten und Ihren Onlineshop oder Ihre Business-Applikation fortlaufend zu optimieren.

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • Systemauswahl, Entwicklung und Betrieb von Onlineshops auf Basis von Salesforce, Hybris, Oxid oder Spryker
  • Bereitstellung eines dezidierten Inhouse-Entwicklungsteams
  • E-Commerce-Beratung und Omnichannel Commerce
  • Umsetzung von Cloud-Architekturen
  • API-Integration und -Management: Anbindung aller relevanten Warenwirtschafts-, Vertriebs-, CRM-, Marketing-, CMS- und PIM-Systeme
  • Master Data Management sowie Shop- und Datenmigration
  • Umsetzung von Payment-Schnittstellen und Integration unterschiedlichster Zahloptionen
  • Integration von Business Intelligence, Logistiklösungen, Kundenbindungsprogrammen, Customer Service etc.
  • Shopmanagement inkl. Optimierung

Ihre Vorteile

  • Agile Entwicklung für eine flexible und user-experience-gerechte Kundenzentrierung
  • Inhouse-E-Commerce-Beratungsteam zur Analyse neuer Märkte und Geschäftsmöglichkeiten

Marktplatzstudie

Die Sorge vieler Modeunternehmen, ein Verkauf über einen der großen Marktplätze führe dazu, dass Markenshop-Kunden dann zunehmend zum Marktplatz abwandern. Ist unbegründet.  Die Studie „Marktplätze für Modemarken“ von Arvato Supply Chain Solutions kann eine Kundenkannibalisierung nicht bestätigen, sondern zeigt, dass der Markenshop durch die Plattformen sogar neue Kunden gewinnt.

Mehr erfahren

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!