Design & User Experience (UX)

UX Design: Outstanding Shopping and User Experiences Guaranteed

Knowing what the customer wants: When it comes to design and user experience in e-commerce solutions and online platforms, Arvato builds on years of experience from projects with leading global businesses. Creativity, technology and data analysis form the basis for shared success.

Whether it is B2B or B2C clients, web shop or business application – the user requirements for online shopping and usage are not only constantly changing, but they are also continuing to grow. The precise analysis and constant optimization of the user experience is one of the key challenges in increasing the user’s acceptance of the company’s product. 

To achieve the best possible user experience solutions, businesses need a distinct understanding of brand and customer requirements, along with extensive knowledge of digital technologies – particularly front- and back end processes. We use the newest methods and technologies in the user experience solutions and design development field to recognize requirements, define suitable user stories and boost the user experience. This includes trend analyses and benchmarks as much as usability tests or comprehensive customer surveys, on which we base initial designs, prototyping, UX design solutions and programming. Regular tests and audits ensure that your online shop or business platform go down well in operation. 

Solutions Overview

  • Implementing consulting projects and workshops
  • Research: Identifying requirements through a wide range of methods such as benchmarking, trend analyses, customer research/surveys or usability tests
  • Developing personas and customer journeys, functionality and user mapping to clearly define requirements
  • Designing, prototyping incl. interactive user testing
  • Developing visual design (creative UX design solutions) and programming
  • Content audit and UX writing
  • Optimizing the conversion rate
  • Integrating mobile solutions

Benefits

  • Consistent user-centered design ensures acceptability to users and therefore investment safety for the digital business model
  • A positive shopping experience increases customer loyalty and leads to sales increases through repeat purchases 
Customer Centric Retailing

Customer Centricity

Shopping on all channels, easy ordering, straightforward payment options and, of course, fast delivery free of charge – consumers have high expectations of retailers and manufacturers. Arvato Supply Chain Solutions is a thoroughly customer-centric company that systematically puts your end customers at the center of all business-related activities along the entire order-to-cash cycle. Here you’ll find out what tools you can use to learn more about your customers.

Learn more
Customer Centric Retailing

Customer Centric Operating Models

The digital transformation is making it possible for consumers around the world to experience brands and shopping in special ways. But many questions remain unanswered. What sort of added value do customers want? Are changes needed in online platforms and websites with regard to design and user experience? And what role will the user play in the development of additional products and services? These and other questions are answered in the interview with Michael Absolon, Vice President Digital of Arvato Supply Chain Solutions, and Philipp Wengenroth, Head of Agency Friends of C.

Learn more

Other News

08. March 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions Receives Intel’s Preferred Quality Supplier Award

04. March 2019

Increase of efficiency by optimizing Pick-by-Vision in the warehouse

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Design & User Experience (UX)

UX Desging: Garant für herausragende Einkaufs- und Nutzererlebnisse

Wissen, was der Kunde will: Arvato Supply Chain Solutions baut bei E-Commerce-Lösungen und Online-Plattformen im Bereich Design und User Experience auf jahrelange Erfahrung aus Projekten mit weltweit führenden Unternehmen. Kreativität, Technologie und Datenanalyse bilden die Basis des gemeinsamen Erfolgs.

Ob B2B- oder B2C-Kunden, Webshop oder Business-Applikation – die User-Ansprüche in Bezug auf Online-Shopping und -Nutzung wandeln sich nicht nur ständig, sondern nehmen auch kontinuierlich zu. Die präzise Analyse und permanente Optimierung der User Experience gehört zu den zentralen Herausforderungen, um die Akzeptanz der User für das eigene Produkt zu erhöhen.

Für bestmögliche User-Experience-Lösungen sind ein ausgeprägtes Verständnis für Marken- und Kundenbedürfnisse sowie umfassende Kenntnisse digitaler Technologien, insbesondere von Frontend- und Backend-Prozessen, erforderlich. Wir setzen auf die neuesten Methoden und Technologien im Bereich User-Experience-Lösungen und Design Development, um Anforderungen zu erkennen, passende User Stories zu definieren und die User Experience zu erhöhen. Trendanalysen und Benchmarks gehören genauso dazu wie Usability Tests oder umfassende Kundenbefragungen. Basierend darauf erfolgen Konzeption, Prototyping, UX Design und Programmierung. Regelmäßige Audits und Tests stellen sicher, dass Ihr Onlineshop oder Ihre Business-Plattform auch im laufenden Betrieb gut ankommt.

Übersicht unserer Leistungen

  • Durchführung von Beratungsprojekten und Workshops
  • Research: Identifikation der Anforderungen durch unterschiedliche Methoden wie Benchmarking, Trendanalysen, Kundenforschung/-befragung oder Usability Tests
  • Aufbau von Personas und Customer Journeys, Functionality & User Mapping, um Anforderungen klar zu definieren
  • Konzeption, Prototyping inkl. interaktives User Testing
  • Entwicklung des visuellen Designs (Creative UX Design) und Programmierung
  • Content Audit & UX Writing
  • Conversion-Rate-Optimierung
  • Integration mobiler Lösungen (Mobile Solutions)

Ihre Vorteile

  • Konsequentes nutzerzentriertes Design sorgt für Akzeptanz beim Nutzer und damit für Investitionssicherheit des digitalen Geschäftsmodells
  • Positives Einkaufserlebnis steigert die Kundenbindung und führt zu Umsatzerhöhungen durch Wiederkäufe
     

Der Kunde im Mittelpunkt

Nur Unternehmen, die genau wissen, was Kunden wollen, werden sich im intensiven E-Commerce-Geschäft langfristig durchsetzen können. Die Erwartungen und das Verhalten  des Kunden, die sich in seiner Customer Journey und seiner Kaufentscheidung ausdrücken, werden damit zum neuen Maßstab. Arvato Suply Chain Solutions hat die Entwicklung zum Customer Centric Retailing frühzeitig erkannt. Erfahren Sie, wie wir den Konsumenten bei der Umsetzung kundenspezifischer Lösungsstrategien in den Mittelpunkt des unternehmerischen Handelns rücken.

Mehr erfahren

Kundenzentrierte Betriebsmodelle

Die digitale Transformation ermöglicht Konsumenten weltweit besondere Marken- und Einkaufserlebnisse. Doch noch sind zahlreiche Fragen ungeklärt. Welche zusätzlichen Mehrwerte werden vom Kunden nachgefragt? Müssen sich Online-Plattformen und Webauftritte im Design und der User Experience verändern? Und welche Rolle wird der Nutzer zukünftig  bei der Entwicklung von weiteren Angeboten spielen? Michael Absolon, Vice President Digital von Arvato Supply Chain Solutions, und Philipp Wengenroth, Head of Agency Friends of C., geben Antworten auf diese und weitere Fragen.

Mehr erfahren

Weitere News

08. März 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions erhält den Preferred Quality Supplier Award von Intel

04. März 2019

Steigerung der Effizienz durch Optimierung von Pick-by-Vision im Warehouse

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!

Cookies erleichtern unter anderem die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und helfen uns bei der Ausspielung von redaktionellen und werblichen Inhalten sowie der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr über Datenschutz & Cookies.