E-Commerce

Comprehensive Range of Services for Your Success

The e-commerce market is still expanding rapidly. By now, the global turnover of the business-to-customer (B2C) sector is 2.3 billion US dollars, while the e-commerce market in business-to-business (B2B) generates over 7.7 billion US dollars.[i] The market offers great growth potential for companies, but it is challenging and is undergoing constant change at the same time. New technologies and channels are continually changing customers’ digital purchasing behavior. 

For more than 20 years, Arvato Supply Chain Solutions has supported companies in the B2C and B2B sector with digital transformation services for their business models. We make use of the newest technologies, innovative ideas and a comprehensive range of services to create high-quality online platforms. This includes strategy consultation, developing web shops and online platforms, web design, user experience design, online marketing and customer loyalty programs.

In e-commerce, optimal success is achieved when a company is in a position to successfully integrate all components of the process chain across all channels. We offer excellent solutions for integrated e-commerce with our supply chain capabilities and our comprehensive order-to-cash portfolio. In doing so, we ensure that your client not only benefits from a front end that is optimized for the user, but also from seamless operations in subsequent processes along the supply chain. 

[i]Statista, “B2B E-Commerce 2017”. Accessible here: https://www.statista.com/study/44442/statista-report-b2b-e-commerce/. Accessed December 2018.

 

 

Solutions Overview

Other News

Read more
19. March 2019

Expansion of logistics and warehouse capacity in Hong Kong

Go to press release
08. March 2019

Arvato SCM Solutions Receives Intel’s Preferred Quality Supplier Award

Go to press release
04. March 2019

Increase of efficiency by optimizing Pick-by-Vision in the warehouse

Go to press release

And we can do much more! Please do not hesitate to contact us.

Tell us about your individual application and requirements. We make it possible - the right solution for you!

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

E-Commerce

Umfassendes Leistungsangebot für Ihren Erfolg

Der E-Commerce-Markt expandiert nach wie vor in rasantem Tempo. Im Bereich Business-to-Consumer (B2C) liegt der Umsatz weltweit mittlerweile bei 2,3 Mrd. US-Dollar, während der E-Commerce-Markt im Business-to-Business (B2B) sogar über 7,7 Mrd. US-Dollar Umsatz generiert.[i] Der Markt bietet Unternehmen großes Wachstumspotenzial, gleichzeitig ist er herausfordernd und unterliegt einem ständigen Wandel. Neue Technologien und Kanäle verändern immer wieder das digitale Kaufverhalten der Kunden. 

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions unterstützt seit über 20 Jahren Unternehmen aus dem B2C- und B2B-Bereich bei der digitalen Transformation ihrer Geschäftsmodelle. Wir setzen dabei auf neueste Technologien, innovative Ideen und ein umfassendes Leistungsangebot, um hochwertige Online-Plattformen zu schaffen. Dazu zählen Strategieberatung, die Entwicklung von Webshops und Online-Plattformen, Webdesign, User Experience Design, Online-Marketing und Kundenbindungsprogramme.

Optimaler Erfolg im E-Commerce stellt sich dann ein, wenn ein Unternehmen in der Lage ist, sämtliche Elemente der Prozesskette über alle Kanäle hinweg erfolgreich zu integrieren. Mit unseren Supply-Chain-Kompetenzen und unserem umfassenden Order-to-Cash-Portfolio bieten wir exzellente Lösungen für einen ganzheitlichen E-Commerce. Damit stellen wir sicher, dass Ihr Kunde nicht nur von einem useroptimierten Frontend profitiert, sondern auch von reibungslosen Abläufen in den nachgelagerten Prozessen entlang der Supply Chain.

[i] Statista, „B2B e-Commerce 2017“. Abrufbar hier: https://www.statista.com/study/44442/statista-report-b2b-e-commerce/. Zugriff im Dezember 2018.

 

 

Lösungen im Überblick

Weitere Themen

Pressemitteilung

Arvato und Roland Berger untersuchen Supply-Chain-Herausforderungen im Markt für Luxusgüter

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions eröffnet ersten Standort in Australien

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions eröffnet neues Logistikzentrum für Rituals Cosmetics in Hannover

Pressemitteilung

Arvato baut Geschäft in Italien mit Übernahme des Logistikdienstleisters Quickly aus

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions und SEPHORA nehmen in Düren neuen Picktower in Betrieb

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions und H&M-Gruppe eröffnen erweitertes Distributionszentrum in Polen

Pressemitteilung

Arvato Supply Chain Solutions expandiert weiter und investiert massiv in intelligente Automatisierun

News

VVA-Gruppe begrüßt den gestalten Verlag als neuen Kunden bei der VVA

News

Große Herausforderungen im Zollwesen durch internationale Sanktionen

Und wir können noch viel mehr! Sprechen Sie uns an.

Schildern Sie uns Ihren individuellen Anwendungsfall und Bedarf. Wir machen sie möglich - die optimale Lösung für Sie!