Boris Scholz

President - Automotive | Banks | Insurances

Boris Scholz is the President of Arvato distribution GmbH since 2011. He is responsible for the activities of the Corporate Information Management division. He was born on June 30, 1971 in Marburg, Germany.

After graduating from the German Foreign Trade and Transportation Academy (DAV) with a focus on marketing and logistics, Boris Scholz joined Bertelsmann Distribution (today Arvato distribution GmbH) in 1999 as a Key Account Manager for an automotive customer.

In 2001, he was given additional responsibility for several customers in the automobile sector, of which he became Director in 2005. Two years later, as a board member of the SCM organization, Mr. Scholz founded the Corporate Information Management division. It combined sectors which were previously operating separately and it was given a new strategic orientation.

In 2010, Mr. Scholz became its CEO. Since the re-organization of the SCM organization, Mr. Scholz has been responsible for the automobile as well as the banking and insurances industry portfolio. In addition, he looks after the internationalization of CIM services in cooperation with other SCM industry segments. As a member of the SCM management board, Mr. Scholz has been in charge of international transport management activities since 2013.    

Boris Scholz lives in Münster, Germany with his wife and three children.

This website uses cookies to help us providing our services and displaying editorial and advertising related content as well as the analysis of user behaviour. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used. More about privacy policy & cookies.

Boris Scholz

President - Automotive | Banks | Insurances

Boris Scholz ist seit 2011 Geschäftsführer der Arvato distribution GmbH und verantwortlich für den Bereich Corporate Information Management (CIM). Geboren wurde er am 30. Juni 1971 in Marburg.

Nach seinem Studium an der Deutschen Außenhandels- und Verkehrsakademie (DAV) mit den Schwerpunkten Marketing und Logistik, startete Boris Scholz 1999 seine berufliche Karriere bei der Bertelsmann Distribution (heute Arvato distribution GmbH) als Key Account Manager für einen Automotive Kunden.

2001 übernahm er  die zusätzliche Verantwortung für mehrere Kunden aus dem Automobilbereich, dessen Leitung er in Funktion eines Director ab 2005 übernahm. 2007 gründete Herr Scholz als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der SCM Organisation die Corporate Information Management Organisation, die aus vormals unabhängigen Bereichen innerhalb der Arvato zusammengeführt und strategisch neu ausgerichtet wurde.

2010 wurde Herr Scholz zum Geschäftsführer berufen. Seit der Neugründung der SCM Organisation ist Herr Scholz sowohl für das Industrieportfolio Automobil, sowie Banken und Versicherungen verantwortlich und kümmert sich um die Ausweitung und Internationalisierung  der Corporate Information Management Services in Kooperation mit den anderen SCM Industrie Segmenten.

Als Mitglied der SCM Geschäftsführung betreut Herr Scholz seit 2013 auch die internationalen Transportmanagement Aktivitäten.

Boris Scholz lebt mit seiner Frau und seinen drei Kindern in Münster.

Cookies erleichtern unter anderem die Bereitstellung unserer Dienste und helfen uns bei der Ausspielung von redaktionellen und werblichen Inhalten sowie der Analyse des Nutzerverhaltens. Mit der Nutzung unserer Dienste erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden, dass wir Cookies verwenden. Mehr über Datenschutz & Cookies.